I’ve Got Apps

I am in love with my new-to-me iPhone. Yes, you read right! It’s new. To me. See we bought Princess Twinkie an iPhone for Christmas, but it was the original version we bought off Teen Barbie and Cabana Boy.

THEN I broke my phone on Superbowl Sunday so I needed a new one. Princess Twinkie was due for an upgrade, but I’m not due for one until October.

So we went into the ATT store, bought the NEWER AND BETTER iPhone with her upgrade. Upgraded HER iPhone and she handed me down hers. An iPhone, is an iPhone, as far as I’m concerned. And it’s better than the phone I had. Not that I didn’t have a nice phone but .. well.. it was broken. Hahaha

Ok, so anyways, back to my iPhone and why I love it so much. Other than the fact that HELLO it’s an iPhone and the internet access just doesn’t even compare to any other PDA, it’s also got great APPS.

I haven’t been excited about “apps” since watching Beautiful Girls in 1996 with Matt Dillon, Timothy Hutton, Uma Thurman and Michael Rappaport. You know, that scene where they walk into the restaurant to visit their good friend “Stinky” Womack a small battle of the wits ensues and Stinky breaks the awkwardness by saying, “Hey everybody I got apps!”

Anyways, back to the iPhone APPS. My favorite right now is this one called “LOSE IT”

Lose it allows you to enter what you had for breakfast, lunch and dinner and it counts the calories for you. You can also add your current weight, height, and weight loss goal and it will tell you how many calories you should eat a day. My allowed calorie count is in the 700’s.

I’ve always wondered why I’m as heavy as I am because I don’t really think I eat real bad. I don’t eat junk food. I don’t eat greasy food. I don’t eat sweets. So WHAT.THE.HELL?

Well, “Lose It” told me exactly what the hell. I entered everything I ate and drank yesterday (which I didn’t think was much AT ALL. In fact, I was left a little hungry throughout the day) and it shook its little judgmental finger at me and said, “Tsk tsk, Twinkie. If you want to lose weight you have reduce your calorie intake by 450 calories.”

WHAT? Why? But… but.. I didn’t eat very much yesterday, what do you mean?

Well, thanks to “Lose It” now I know that I overate yesterday. I also know that today after my breakfast and lunch I only have 190 calories left for dinner. Which means I better choose wisely!

If this is the only ONE extra feature my iPhone had other than texting, calls and internet, all would be alright with the world! I wouldn’t even care if it didn’t have Google Earth. I mean, who wants to spy on their neighbors anyways? Not this girl. Not me! Nu-uh!

By the way, lady that lives five houses down from me, your kid snuck out last night around 1:00am.

5 responses to “I’ve Got Apps

  1. YAY for new iPhone!!! I would be addicted to that app!

  2. I know, right? That and Beautiful Girls make my heart go pitter patter! 🙂

  3. I love Beautiful Girls! They had so many great actresses in that movie! I heart Natalie Portman.

    Also, interview me?

  4. I WANT AN IPHONE *WHINING VOICE* I guess I’m happy for you that you have such an awesome iphone..hahaha…I am!

    They are sooo cool!

    I haven’t seen that movie yet but it sounds like one I’d like!

  5. It’s a really good movie, Amber.

    Also, LOSE IT is the devil. LOL It told me I couldn’t have a sandwich for lunch. Or if I did, I couldn’t enjoy a sensible dinner. Can you believe that biotch?

    gosh, I didn’t realize how many calories bread really has until I got this rat bastard APP.

Leave a Reply

