Bazooka Bubblegum

The number of times I’ve said this poem with my kids today: about 100….

the number of times we’ve laughed and laughed like it was the first time we’ve ever heard it or recited it? 100  ~And that’s just TODAY~

 

 
MY MOM GAVE ME A PENNY.
SHE SAID TO BUY A HENNY.
BUT I DIDN’T BUY NO HENNY,
INSTEAD I BOUGHT SOME BUBBLEGUM
BAZOOKA, ZOOKA BUBBLE GUM (X2)

Right Back Atcha!

Right Back Atcha!

  

 

 

MY MOM GAVE ME A NICKEL.
SHE SAID TO BUY A PICKLE.
BUT I DIDN’T BUY NO PICKLE,
INSTEAD I BOUGHT SOME BUBBLEGUM
BAZOOKA, ZOOKA BUBBLE GUM (X2)

MY MOM GAVE ME A QUARTER.
SHE SAID TO BUY SOME WATER.
BUT I DIDN’T BUY NO WATER,
INSTEAD I BOUGHT SOME BUBBLEGUM
BAZOOKA, ZOOKA BUBBLE GUM (X2)

MY MOM GAVE ME A DOLLAR.
SHE SAID TO BUY A COLLAR.
BUT I DIDN’T BUY NO COLLAR,
INSTEAD I BOUGHT SOME BUBBLEGUM
BAZOOKA, ZOOKA BUBBLE GUM (X2)

MY MOM GAVE ME A FIVE.
SHE TOLD ME NOT TO DIE.
BUT I DIDN’T… NOT DIE,
INSTEAD I CHOKED ON BUBBLEGUM
BAZOOKA, ZOOKA BUBBLE GUM (X2)

Yeah baby!

Yeah baby!

2 responses to “Bazooka Bubblegum

  1. I just want to eat your babies up they are that cute and adorable!

  2. I know! Right? LOL Actually today we’re working on a poem about a dog with bad manners. LOL Annequin (green shirt) is going to perform it in front of the school tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

