I Killed A Man: Nightmare On Twinkie Street Part 3

Here’s another nightmare to add to my nightmare series. You can read the first of the Nightmare On Twinkie Street series here:

the demons: demons attack me but I know it’s a dream and try to wake myself up but I can’t.

and the second of Nightmare On Twinkie Street here:

Hail Mary Full of Grace: Mr. Twinkie is in a tsunami, I think he’s dead. Turns out he’s not but he wants a divorce, and the only way to prove my love is my endangering my life.

In this particular dream, I killed a man.

It was a really weird dream for me because I’ve never come that close to hurting somebody or WANTING to hurt somebody before. In dreams, OR real life.

Usually in my dreams I’m being chased but when they come close to catching me I somehow find out or remember that HEY GUESS WHAT, TWINKIE! You have superpowers.

So then I fly off, or disappear, or turn the “bad guy” into a harmless yet oh-sooooo-adorable toad.

OR, I realize I’m dreaming and then make myself wake up.

This time, however not only was I not being chased. We were chasing HIM. For some reason Mr. Twinkie and I were chasing this “bad guy.” We scoured the neighborhoods for him and he kept running into people’s houses and disappearing into the crowd. There was a party going on in every house he ran in to.

So of course, Mr. Twinkie and I felt obliged to stop and socialize for a bit. Well, I mean, you can’t be rude, right? Even when you are fighting crime, it’s a crime in itself to NOT have a drink or two if it’s offered.

Eventually we caught up with him and the scene changed into a dirty, abandoned building. The hatred in this man’s eyes was awfully real. It was like looking into the eyes of a man with no soul. No remorse. No feelings.

I felt afraid, like I knew he was going to hurt me if I didn’t stop him. Mr. Twinkie and him started wrestling to the ground and Mr. Twinkie was able to overpower him and take his gun away from him.

He started screaming, “GET THE GUN! GET THE GUN BABE. SHOOT HIM!”

I just stood there, panicked, frozen unable to move or breathe, or think. I couldn’t breathe and I felt like my heart was beating so hard it was about to pop out of my chest with the sheer force of fear and cowardice.

But then the bad guy started pounding on Mr. Twinkie very aggressively and then while Mr. Twinkie laid there, helpless, I knew I had to do something. So I grabbed the gun. But the gun was complicated. Like it had too many buttons, and gadgets sticking out of it or something.

Do I turn the doodygadget like this, then release the dohickey like that? Or do I turn the dohickey this way, then press on the thingy-mah-bob?

At the last minute I figured it out and right before he got to me, I SHOT HIM! Not just shot him… I SPRAYED HIM to death. Yes, SPRAYED HIM.

NO, not with bullets. With bubbles. I killed a man with BUBBLES. His skin started melting and his clothes were just dripping off his body.

I started looking for evidence of my “kill” like blood or melted flesh but all I could see is sugar. Melted sugar. Caramelized sugar.

I beamed with pride as Mr. Twinkie looked on in amazement. I mean, how many women do YOU know that can kill a man with BUBBLES? Not too many, right?

Then my alarm went off and I woke up. Still proud of myself. But at the same time just tripping out on the whole dream. It was soooo vivid. It felt so real. I still felt sick to my stomach. I actually hurt somebody, you know?

I killed a man. I still can’t shake it off. I killed a man.

With bubbles!

8 responses to “I Killed A Man: Nightmare On Twinkie Street Part 3

  1. i had a dream that they were going to take the new office chair i stole from the 7th floor (on friday) away from me. i woke up shaking.

  2. did you really steal it or was it part of the dream? hahahaha

  3. no way this is wicked! on Thursday I was at a friend’s bday and he asked me whether I was writing something or not (he always insists that I should write) and I told him that maybe traditional fiction wasn’t my thing, that maybe I should have a collection of nightmares since they’re always full of imagination and suspense! wicked! I fear nightmares but life wouldn’t be the same without them, they’re sooo visual!
    and bubbles! omg! I loved this post<!

  4. btw, my avatar/monster is awesome!

  5. he’s cute isn’t he? LOL Mine looks like he got beat up.

  6. with bubbles? that sounds pretty personal. next time people will listen when you speak.

  7. You’d better believe it. I’ve a bubble gun and I know how to use it. hee hee.

  8. Thrice… I actually think that is a GREAT idea.

Leave a Reply

