Bath Time?

It just occurred to me that I haven’t had a bath for a very long time. It’s not that I don’t enjoy them. It’s just that my baths (the very few I’ve actually been able to have in my life) usually go a little something like this:

 
Me: rush home from a hectic day at work. All I can think of at this moment is a glass of Cabernet and a candlelit bubble bath. But first, I need to make dinner, feed the family, help the kids with their homework, send the older two to bed, do a bit of chores around the house, put the little twinkies in their cribs… then run the hot water while I’m rushing around the house trying to get everything in order so when I finally do end up in my bubble bath, I can relax.
 
Prep time? About 2 or 3 hours
 
Bath? About 30 seconds
 
Then it starts.
 
I hear, “Mooooooooommmmmmm….. my brother won’t leave me alone.
 
Me: Ignore
 
Them: she started it.
 
No he did.
 
No she did.
 
Who are you gonna believe?
Mom…..
 
MOOMMMMM??????
 
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah. (usually it’s HIM crying because she hits him and he doesn’t hit back)
 
Mom, she hit me.
 
He started it.
 
She hit me.
 
MOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
 
Me? Bath=over
 
I’m not complaining, though. Really. It was mostly just an observation.
 
I haven’t had a bath for a very long time.
 
And my teenagers haven’t been pesky little fighting pre-teen boogers for even longer.

 
 
Gawd I miss that!
 
 
*Plus, I thought this twinkie-taking-a-bath picture was sooo cute I wanted to blog about it.*
 

7 responses to “Bath Time?

  1. My friend Joan uses duct tape and locks them in the closet.

    I kid. But don’t tell me you don’t ever imagine it.

  2. hahahah…. OH yeah! You don’t think I threaten them with that once in a while? LOL
    I also threaten to ship them to China.

  3. Now I know why you like to get pissed 😉

    And why I only have one kid! 🙂

  4. hee.. FINALLY somebody understands my reason for drinking even on a workday. tee hee.

    Can you believe my baby will be 19 TOMORROW????

    gaaaaaaaaaaah! *tears*

  5. aw! poor mum..I bet my mother has been feeling like that for 26 years too! lol…

  6. Your children are beautiful!

  7. Thanks Judy! I love that picture of them in the pool. hee hee… That just shows their silly personality and you know where they get it from right? hehehehe

Leave a Reply

