WHOA!! I’m old???

Time flies when you’re already old. I mean, when you’re young it doesn’t go by fast enough, right?

You can’t wait till you’re 10. You’re super excited about your 15th birthday. 18? Can’t come fast enough for my daughter. She’s counting down the days until May 27th. And I’m sure my son is counting down till the big TWO-ONE comes along.

Me? I can’t say I’m looking forward to 40. I mean, there’s NO WAY I’m close to being forty, right? I still feel young (unless you count all the aches and pains and stiffness every morning) and I still LOOK young (to anybody over 80) and I don’t have any wrinkles (that I can see in a dark lit room with a regular mirror) and gray hairs? I DARE you to find one (under my hair dye.)

So how in the world is it POSSIBLE? How did this happen. I just got out of high school a few years ago. I mean HECK! I’m still trying to figure out what to do with my life. And yet? My 20 year class reunion is coming up.

That’s right. McFarlandHigh School is having their 20 year class reunion. So if you know anybody that graduated from McFarland Class of 1989 tell them this for me:

“You’re OLD”

Then, please pass this information on to them.

McFarland High School Class of 1989 Class Reunion

Saturday, June 27, 2009

Time: 5:00pm – 10:30pm
Location: Bakersfield Hill House
On Truxtun Ave across the street from the library
Bakersfield, Ca
$40/person
RSVP and payment must be received by April 30, 2009
Please make check payable to: MHS Class of 1989 Reunion

Contact me here on MAS or email me at ntlopez_99@hotmail.com for details on where to mail the check.

6 responses to “WHOA!! I’m old???

  1. It’s even worse when someone you loved just turned 45, married someone younger and just had a baby. What is it with men and clocks, and seemingly evading them? Have fun at the reunion.

  2. *sigh…
    That really sucks. And you’re right. The older men get, the more attractive they seem to younger women. It’s the whole “daddy” syndrome thing.

    Good news is? Cougars are in! rrrwweeeooorrr… go get you sum’!

  3. I will never go to a highschool reunion. That part of my life is SO over. Never. Won’t do it.

  4. wow…I’m sure 20 high school anniversary reunions are weird in a nice way.
    My mum and her classmates have dinner once a year, since they had their 20th anniversary, and when she came back home from the meeting that day..she was so…well, she was happy, she was sad for some people who were not ok at that moment, she was happy for those who were doing ok..and I think she was happy for herself, since she still looks exactly like herself in her 18s. 😛 (well, older but you still recognise her 100%)

  5. i wasn’t sorry i went to my 10 year last year…except the food was bad.

  6. We didn’t have a 5, 10 or 15 year reunion. This will be our first one. I’m excited. We were raised in a small agricultural town where we all pretty much went to the same school together since kinder so we all know each other and were close at one point in time or another. Of course after high school everyone moved out of that small town and eventually lost track of each other so it will be nice to see everyone again. One big happy family! 🙂

Leave a Reply

