Operation Donut: Day Four

I won’t bore you with the details of how my day went, other than to say I didn’t snack on anything bad, had salmon for dinner (very small portion) and NO bread. Good day unless you count the five beers I had after. That’s 765 calories, according to my LOSE IT app on my iPhone.

Still, it was a succesful day. I only went 372 calories over my budgeted count. But it was all on beer. Now what did I tell you about when I drink? I don’t crave sweets. I had some beers the night before too. And guess what? NO SWEETS. NO CRAVINGS. Hmmm…… maybe that’s key? Switch to light beers, though.

Ok so anyways, I keep getting asked by my internet peeps why I think I’m fat. “You’re not fat Twinkie” or.. “Is the picture you posted your evil twin? Because you’re NOT fat.”

So  today I thought I’d post the picture that sent me into the mission I’m on today.  See THIS:

not fat

is typically the type of picture I post of myself. Not fat, right? Pretty decent?

 

But these? THESE are the reason (or PART OF the reason)

 

reason

 

 

yes THOSE are the reason for THIS:

fat

 

Oh GAWD… how that gut haunts me. So seriously? I need to focus on my eating habits. Yes, ladies and gentlemen. It’s time to bring out my LOSE IT app that I had put into retirement.

And also? I NEED to get some sort of excercise. I was trying to avoid it. But really? Let’s get real. There’s no way I’m giving up my beer. Therefore? I have to not only count my calories, but I have to burn some off too.

lose it2

4 responses to “Operation Donut: Day Four

  1. I use the Daily Plate over at Livestrong.com. It’s fabulous!

  2. You are gorgeous. Seriously.

    *Not being “weird” (read: gay)
    *Not an attempt to derail your efforts
    *But, if you want fat… I could post a photo of myself at 39 3/4 months pregnant. Just saying. 😉

  3. **Oh, and not that I’m saying being gay is weird.
    ***Annnnd I’m going to shut up now.

  4. hahahahah…. Faiqua… too funny! I always type(stealing from one of the most famous Seinfeld episodes… , “Not that there’s anything wrong with that” hahahahaha

    And thank you. I normally don’t dwell on “body image issues” because I always think, Oh sure, I have a big belly … but.. I also have a nice butt.. etc (hahahah yeah, humble, right?) But I think it’s time to at least TRY to do something about the gut. That picture was really an eye opener. Ewww.

    and You’re allowed to be fat. You’re preggers! ME? I look like I’m about 5 months pregnant. ALL THE TIME. Not good! hahaha

Leave a Reply

