Baked Potato=OUT! Pirates=IN

One of the many things I LOVE about my LOSE IT app on my iPhone is the fact that I can look back on my previous days and see just EXACTLY where I’m going wrong and where I’m actually wasting calories.

sunday

So, Sunday, for example…. I could have probably been ok without the baked potato for lunch. I mean, you think it’s one teeny tiny potato. It’s ok to have a teeny tiny potato for lunch, right? WRONG. What a waste of 393 calories!

Saturday I enjoyed two refreshing glasses of lemonade and a coca cola classic. It was a nice hot day… sitting out by the pool. It seemed like a good idea at the time. You know how many calories it cost me? FREAKEN 320!

saturday

I mean, seriously? I could have almost had a wasteful baked potato instead of the damned lemonade. It woulda been almost the same damned thing. SHIT! Of course both times I was still hungry after and so both are a waste of calories but now I know if I’m gonna waste my calories I’d rather drink WATER and go with the baked potato.

In other news… Pee Wee football has officially started! WOOT!! Mr. Twinkie is the head coach of our team, the Pirates. Cabana Boy is his offensive coach. *Oops I mean, yeah, he can sometimes be a little offensive, but I think the correct term is offense coach? NO? Well… what the hell do I know? hahaha I’ll get this terminology down eventually though, right?

Mr. Twinkie and Cabana Boy at a golf tournament

Mr. Twinkie and Cabana Boy at a golf tournament

Anyways… I’m excited! I think it’s going to be a GREAT year! This will be the last year Annequin and Big Mickey get to be in the same age group. So I will definitely appreciate and enjoy the fact that I don’t have to go to two different practices and two different games. Until next year, that is.

Annequin runs the ball while Big Mickey defends! (this picture was taken last year)

Annequin runs the ball while Big Mickey defends! (this picture was taken last year)

GOOOOOOO PIRATES!

pirates

5 responses to “Baked Potato=OUT! Pirates=IN

  1. you simply cannot cut lemonade out of your life during the summer. i forbid it.

  2. ha! Well, sorry! But if I have to choose between beer or lemonade? The beer will win every time! 😉

  3. wow! that is hell of a tool!

  4. thats the last thing i would want, a phone app constantly reminding me how much i gained! no chance, i’ll let an app tell me what to eat and what to do! 😀

  5. hahaha… well I don’t see it that way. I see it as my guide more than my boss.

    You’d be surprised at the bad food choices we make without even knowing it.

Leave a Reply

