A Rabid Unicorn: Nightmare On Twinkie Street

Here’s another nightmare to add to my nightmare series. You can read the first of the Nightmare On Twinkie Street series here:

the demons: demons attack me but I know it’s a dream and try to wake myself up but I can’t.

and the second of Nightmare On Twinkie Street here:

Hail Mary Full of Grace: Mr. Twinkie is in a tsunami, I think he’s dead. Turns out he’s not but he wants a divorce, and the only way to prove my love is by endangering my life.

in this particular dream, I am attacked by a rabid dog.

I had a dream last night that Dee said she quit coaching. She said Goocher  was gonna be the new head coach for cross country and track and Dee was gonna stay on as a volunteer/helper.

Then she complained that Goocher was letting all the power get to her head though.

Then we got chased by a big rabid unicorn. I fell and asked Dee for help.

unicorn

 

Ok ok… it actually wasn’t a rabid unicorn, it was a rabid dog. But all I found on the internet is this picture so bear with me, ok? 

Anyways… she just kept running saying, “sorry Normz.. but I’m scared of dogs. Besides, if I get hurt and can’t run with the kids Goocher will get mad at me.”

Now before you try to interpret what this means… when Dee and I were in high school she once talked me into walking from one town to another. We lived in McFarland and she wanted us to walk to Delano.

Which means we had to cross through grape vineyards and orange groves. About seven miles worth. Oh don’t worry, we had time. We were cutting SCHOOL, you see.

I told Dee I didn’t want to cuz I was scared of wild dogs and she said she’d protect me. I finally agreed and we both had sticks to “protect” ourselves from wild, rabbies infested, wild dogs or serial rapists.

Well, halfway through our trekk this dog comes at us growling merrily like we were it’s dinner. She screamed and ran. So much for protecting me! LOL 

I shook the stick at it until it was probably so embarrassed for me that it ran away.

OK so back to the dream.

Then I was carrying Goocher’s baby (not like… I was pregnant.. I mean I was literally carrying a baby that belonged to Goocher) and realized if I let that dog attack me, the baby would end up hurt and Goocher would beat my butt.

See… I was more scared of Goocher than I was of the dog. So then I ran like Forrest Gump.

run

The crazy part about it is that Goocher is actually the sweetest person you’ll meet. So my dream was actually an alternate universe type of thing.

There is no rhyme or reason or a subconcious thing. And it’s actually really funny now that I think about it. But at the time is was very stressful and scary and I was glad to finally wake up.

4 responses to “A Rabid Unicorn: Nightmare On Twinkie Street

  1. I have had some friends take me on some insanely danger walks, including skipping school one. Since I lived in the city, one friend who had a car would take us out of the city. We’d drive up to Baltimore for the day and just make sure we got home when the shcool buses were arriving. Having been a wiley child, I don’t trust children for a minute. They are full of trickery. I was.

  2. That sounds like a gratitude dream – you are grateful for how nice she is, but to be fully appreciative you have to imagine what would happen if she weren’t so nice. Or something.

  3. That is an insane dream! 😉 I love how random they are sometimes, so when you wake up you’re all WHAT THE HELL?!

  4. Washington cube… EXACTLY! LOL That’s why my teens got away with VERY little… I was on to their little trickery! hee hee!

    Cindy… sure ok! I’ll buy that interpretation! hehehe

    sleepyjane.. YES exactly! My nightmares rarely make sense once I wake up. I have a whole nightmare series I’m blogging about for this very reason! hehehe.. once I had a dream that my hubby made me prove my love to him by reciting the whole rosary prayer thing.

    *We’re not even Catholic! hahahaha But in the dream, if I didn’t recite it, he was gonna leave me.

Leave a Reply

