a PostSecret Confession

doors

I saw this post secret postcard a few years ago and I immediately thought how OPPOSITE of that my husband and I are. We’ve been married for 11 years and he still opens the doors for me all the time. Not just when people are watching.

In fact, I’m so used to it and I guess sometimes I just take it for granted.Sometimes we’ll be walking into a building together and if I’m walking slightly in front of him, I’ll WAIT BY THE DOOR for him to catch up to me and open it for me.

One time I did this he started laughing and when I asked him what was so funny he said, “It just cracks me up that you’ll just sit there and WAIT for me to open the door as if you had NO ARMS or HANDS to open it yourself.”

I started laughing and replied, “Aww honey! It’s the little gestures like these that make me happy and madly in love with you. Don’t ever stop!”

…and he hasn’t.

love

3 responses to “a PostSecret Confession

  1. Heart. MELTED.

    And it’s all your fault.

    xoxo

  2. Awww, sweet! It is the little things.

  3. It really is. I’m really lucky to be married to my sweet thang’

Leave a Reply

