Read The Sign(s)

I don’t believe in fate. Well, I think I don’t.

Maybe I do. Just a little.

But I definitely don’t rely on it. Well, at least not most of the time. Only sometimes. – I guess what I mean is I don’t believe things happen because they are “supposed” to happen. But I do believe that you can learn from them.

Sometimes. Other times there’s really nothing to learn other than life just sucks sometimes so get over it and move on.

Ok so I admit.. I don’t really know WHAT I think. What I do know is this.

If a car full of nuns with a priest driving cuts you off at first you should do the obvious. Get pissed off. It’s ok. Don’t feel guilty. It’s a normal reaction.

 I know I probably would.

I mean, I’m usually pretty damned friendly but I’m only human (no really it’s true!) and I have my moments of insane rage. Sometimes it just can’t be helped. Other times of course it’s unfounded and dumb and I need to get over myself.

bitch

So anyways, flip them off. Then cuss them out. But then… after you realize he’s still gonna go 15 miles an hour in front of you in a 35 mile an hour zone NO MATTER WHAT YOU YELL AT HIM and no matter what gestures you make with your hand or otherwise… I suggest you take a deep breath and think to yourself, “RELAX! Just reeeeeelaaaaax. Maybe this priest cutting you off is saving you from a car accident you might have been involved in up ahead. So take a chill pill and go with it.”

And you really should. I know I do. Because you know, this whole fate thing just helps keep my sanity. Plus sometimes you just can’t change the stupidity around you. You can only change your reaction to it.

And besides, maybe things DO happen for a reason. And who do I think I am to think otherwise? Sometimes… you just gotta read the signs when they are right in front of you.

the_sign-animated

“What does this all mean, in the grand scheme of things?” you might be asking yourself. Well, uh… ummmm… I uh…… I don’t know.

Wait, maybe I do know! The answer is quite simple! Twinkie had WAY TOO MUCH COFEE TODAY.

PUMPKIN SPICE LATTE SEASON makes Twinkie very happy!

PUMPKIN SPICE LATTE SEASON makes Twinkie very happy!

9 responses to “Read The Sign(s)

  1. Haha…I’ve been pondering the fate thing lately ( uh-lot) and I totally believe that all things have their reasoning and purpose…and part of the purpose is to drive you crazy, I’m pretty sure….

    The sum of the Universe is zero, you know. I have a hard time remembering that sometimes…that the universe will work it out for you…..I’m still waiting for that…

  2. “Plus sometimes you just can’t change the stupidity around you. You can only change your reaction to it.”

    And in the spirit of this post I can’t help but say….AMEN SISTER! 😉

  3. hmmmm, so what do you do when you don’t believe in God? Can I flip them off then? 🙂

  4. AHHHH that cartoon! I die!!!!

  5. I like Pumpkin Spice Latte season because it means that Peppermint Mocha season is right around the corner. But I’m still in Java Chip Frappaccino season myself!

    Maybe the priest and the nuns were being self-righteous about safety, or maybe they are just arrogant slowpokes. Who knows?

  6. Using my theory, you can flip them off either way! hehehehe…

  7. I take it you’ve had to deal with some stupidity from time to time? 😉

  8. I think it’s safe to believe that we are both in the same frame of mind.

  9. Uh huh, uh huh, uh huh ….(if that’s me you’re talking to)

Leave a Reply

