Facebook Mobile Saved My Life

Me on Tuesday: Boss, There’s something wrong with my computer. It’s locked me out. Keeps saying it doesn’t recognize my license or something.

Boss (aka THE MAN): Did you call our IT guy?

Me: Yes. He said he will pick it up tomorrow, but he couldn’t fix it till Thursday afternoon or Friday.

Boss: (mockingly alarmed) Oh NO! What are you gonna do till then? Now you won’t be able toFacebook all day! How will you survive? (insert fake shocked gasp here)

Me: (smiles BIG) Oh, don’t worry about me. I have Facebook Mobile on my iPhone.

In case you're wondering what I commented SSP the comment was: "hahahah Yeah! No running for me. You're my hero!"

In case you're wondering what I commented SSP the comment was: "hahahah Yeah! No running for me. You're my hero!"

And THAT? My friends… is how I survived two days without a computer at work. *Le sigh of relief. And now? I’m BACK!

3 responses to “Facebook Mobile Saved My Life

  1. phew. i’m glad you made it. two days? that’s a lifetime at work.

    three cheers for iPhone and Facebook!

  2. YES! It was really hard the first few hours. But it got easier with time. (and with Facebook mobile!) hahahaha

  3. HaHaHa, that’s telling him! I’ll bet he was impressed that you had a backup plan ; )

Leave a Reply

