I don’t know what to do with my hands..

“I don’t know what to do with my hands! ” said Big Mickey, as I told him to smile for me so I could take a picture during a family trip to San Francisco a few years ago.

You’ve all seen it, right? “Talladega Nights, the Ballad of Ricky Bobby” starring Will Ferrel?

And while I KNOW it’s probably a teeny tiny bit too inappropriate for a 7 year old, he still ended up watching it.

SEVERAL TIMES.

How did I know he’d watched it? Well, the first time he came up to me and said, “I’ll come at you like a spider monkey” was a big clue. But then when I heard him say over dinner, “I’m still sittin’ in my pee pants right now,” I KNEW he’d watched the movie.

He’s been quoting stuff out of the movie ever since, as kids usually do. And it cracks me up every time.

So anyways…. watch the very VERY VERY short video. And enjoy Big Mickey’s impersonation of Ricky Bobby during his first interview ever. *you might have to turn the volume up because his voice is pretty low.

 The woman laughing after is me. Yeah, I know.. I KNOW… goofy laugh. Did you expect anything different from me, though?

6 responses to “I don’t know what to do with my hands..

  1. I am going to spend the rest of my life trying to perfectly time saying “I’ll come at you like a spider monkey.”

  2. Omg.

    I want your child.

    Is that scary?

    I don’t even care. GIVE IT.

  3. f.B. I think ANY time is a perfect time to say “I’ll come at you like a spider monkey!”

    LiLu don’t even think about it! I’ll come at you like a spider monkey!

  4. Aw! cute kid! 🙂 Does he behave like my “host kids”???? lol (I had to change identities…but you’ll know who I am, hopefully)

  5. If he did? I would beat him with a stick.
    (JUST KIDDING Child Protective Services! Just kidding, Police Officers)

    No, I’m pretty strict with my kids as far as manners are concerned. And while they are NOT perfect… they do act up from time to time.. I am no pushover and I let them know who’s boss then they go back to being their cutiepatootie regular selves!

  6. That is hilariously adorable!

Leave a Reply

